Hi, I'm Xavier!

25 y/o Product-Minded Software Developer focusing on front-end and mobile development. Based in London, where I graduated from a Bachelor's degree in Digital Design. Also interested in Product, User Experience and Human-Computer Interaction.

js
1const xavierMod = {
2 role: 'Software Developer',
3 experience: 'Junior/Mid',
4 skillset: ['Front-End', 'Mobile', 'Full-Stack', 'UX'],
5 stack: ['JS, React, Vue, React Native, Node, Java'],
6 education: 'University',
7};

Professional Experience

  • 2021-present Software Developer (Front-End/Mobile) at Tui Media

  • 2019-2020 [PT] Front-End Developer (Vue.js) at Pinfluencer.io

  • 2019-2020 [PT] Front-End Developer (Junior) at Karmoon

  • 2018-2019 [PT] UI Designer / Developer at FitSprint

  • 2017-2018 [PT] UI Designer / Visual Designer at Furgo

Education

  • 2018-2021. BSc (Hons - 1:1) - Digital Design (A mix of UX, UI and Software Development). College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences at Brunel University London

  • 2016-2018. Specialisation (9.08/10) - Marketing & Advertising at CEP Barcelona

  • Languages: English and Spanish

Tech Stack

tech_stack
1Front-End: JavaScript ES6+, SCSS, React, Vue.
2Mobile: React Native
3Back-End: Node, Java, TypeScript
4VC: Github, Bitbucket
5Other: Headless CMS tools, REST APIs

My career roadmap

My focus is on the front-end, though I also enjoy building back-end APIs and microservices. Due to my eagerness to understand the product, I like to get involved in the design ideation process too, building wireframes, prototypes and design iterations.

Currently, my goal is to learn as much as I can so I can slowly transition to tech leadership positions, in the hope of one day leading the technical direction of a cutting-edge sustainable company.

Roadmap
1✅ Intern
2👨‍💻 Junior Software Developer
3Software Developer
4Senior Software Developer
5Tech Lead
6CTO

You still want to know more? Here are some facts:

  • I love Technology, both professionally and personally, it's always been an important part of my life.

  • While I enjoy fixing complex tech problems through code, building great products is what motivates me the most.

  • I'm always trying to work on side-projects.

  • Moved to London when I was 21 and settled down in the big city.

  • Vegetarian

  • I play guitar

  • I'm an avid reader, as I'm actively trying to broaden my mind. I tend to read non-fiction topics such as Technology, Astronomy, Human Sciences, Philosophy, Politics and Economics.